Got twinkies?

They say hindsight is 20-20 and I don’t wanna say “I told you so”  but so far, all my Tigers  predicitons for this last week have come true.

I figured the Tigers and Twins would split the series in Detroit. CHECK.  I also figured they would be tied at the end of the season. CHECK.  However, I wanna be dead-wrong in my prediciton for Tuesday.

The Twins are hot right now. Hot teams can go deep into the post-season. The Tigers really showed some life Sunday, but I fear it’s too little, too late.  Tuesday’s game is in the Metrodome – home of perhaps the greates home-field advantage in professional sports.  That place will be loud, the fans will be out for blood. The Tigers may need to steal a page out of the Twins playbook, who stole one from the Cobra Kai dojo:  “Strike first, strike hard, no mercy, sir!”  It’s not as if the Tigers  have never won in the dome; but STILL…

 


cobra kai dojo.jpgMy Take on Cabrera’s face:  I could care less bout this topic; except I was taken aback at how quick Jim Leyland was to shoot down any questions about.  My guess is that he got in a lockerroom scuffle. Ball players treat the locker room like Las Vegas:  What happens there, stays there”.

More as it develops….I need to get me some Twinkies.

twinkies1.jpg

Leave a Reply

